Board and Staff

Zohar Board of Directors

Elaine Phoutrides, President

Susan Bailey, Secretary

Daynee Lai-Krauss, Treasurer

Leslie Fithian

Susan Prohaska

LeeAnne Sera

Zohar Dance Company was formally incorporated as a non-profit organization in 1983 and is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board meets quarterly to assure that the organization is meeting its goals and to support the overall vision and mission of Zohar.

There are currently no vacancies on the board, but individuals interested in supporting Zohar in the future by joining the Board of Directors can contact Daynee for additional information.


Daynee Lai-Krauss

Executive & Artistic Director

Catherine Byers

Office Manager

Jeannine Charles

Producer - Zohar Performance Series

I-Heng McComb

Performance Facility